Images vs. Words

July 27, 2011

I’ve been struggling lately with my words. I have always been a somewhat private person in many ways and to share with the internet my thoughts and feelings seems.. well, scary to put it bluntly. I try to throw caution to the wind and express myself, but the fact of the matter is that I am simply not a writer. I am many things, but writing is not my strongest suit. Being a photographer in this day and age where every person with a computer is a blogger, somewhat makes me a writer by default by choosing to have a blog to display my work. I go back and forth with myself over whether my blogs should let the images stand alone or if there should be some kind of story that accompanies the photos. I have always been part of the school that likes the combinations of words and images and feel that they often contribute to one another. It is said that a picture is worth a thousand words, but on the other hand that words can confuse and complicate things. I will be experimenting with both forms of blogging- including photos with no story, some story and some full on paragraphs. I’d love love love if some of you can let me know which ones you like best 🙂

Leave a Reply

