Spring Fever

April 7, 2010

So I know spring has officially been here since March 20th, but it is just now beginning to feel warm and cheerful. The flowers are blooming, the people are sunbathing, the amount of frisbee on the beach has been plentiful. Spring is the time for renewal, for brushing off the cobwebs of winter, for breaking out the flip flops and Coronas, and for not only looking forward to the year ahead, but for embracing all thats come before you to make you what you are today. Spring is a blessing, it reminds us of everything we’ve accomplished, and pushes us towards doing more. It is definitely the motivational season in my mind! Maybe thats why my schedule filled up so quickly this month, but I do know i’ve been somewhat missing from my blogging life. Alas, don’t fret so soon! There are miles and miles of photos to go through before I sleep.

Last year about this time, I had just moved once again and begun my business anew. This year, some big changes have happened and I will soon be working for Anthony Vazquez Photography. For those of you who don’t know who he is, check out his website. He was the one who photographed Beverley Mitchell’s classic Italian wedding and Kevin Jonas’ fairytale castle affair. Yup, that guy. In short, he’s kind of a big deal. I’m super excited to be assisting the company, unfortunately I can’t post any of my images due to copyright infringements but you know i’ll be tweeting about them so be sure to follow me on Twitter and my Facebook Fan Page! Speaking of which, my twitter has been revamped!

I woke up at 5:30am last saturday and pimped it out.. so make sure to follow me !

Also I’ve got a Facebook Fan Page now as well that looks like this :

so be sure to become a fan to keep up with what’s going on. I promise I won’t tell you what I had for dinner. Probably. Unless you ask. Unless I was sitting outside eating at a sidewalk cafe, then I might tell you out of sheer joy 🙂

Happy Tuesday & Happy Spring!

2 Responses to “Spring Fever”

  1. george margalit Says:

    congrats on you new job you should read john berger “to the wedding “..this is a wedding i believe you would have loved to photograph …a fictional book about a very poignant wedding ..a beautiful and brilliant book tnat i believe my brilliant and beautiful neice would appreciate …it is so important to do what you love and you’re doing it…never give that up..take good care


Leave a Reply

