Starlee and Catherine: Shannon Fluet Designs

August 6, 2009

Starlee and Catherine were two of the most adorable little girls I have ever photographed. They were so eager to pose and play in front of the camera it was so so so sweet! Starlee really amazed me with her ability to concentrate and take the shoot seriously. A photographers dream child…”What do you want me to do next” she would ask, and my heart would just melt 🙂 They are modeling Shannon Fluet’s Children’s line of clothing which I absolutly adore. In addition, their mom and dad came along to the shoot and I photographed the family for a little while. I didn’t post those here, but I learned that they hadn’t had photos of all of them as of yet and I’m so glad that I was able to give them that. I think it is so very important to have photos of your family at different points in life. They are keepsakes that the family will be able to cherish for years and years.

In other news, Shannon is opening up a new shop right in the heart of Woodstock on the side street between Joshuas and the Wine shop. It will be open for business this weekend and I am so excited to see the final product. I was there on Tuesday when they were getting things set up. There is talk of having sewing classes and seminars in the store as special events also! Anyone in the area should stop on over to take a look.

For now, enjoy my favorites from Starlee and Catherine’s shoot!

Leave a Reply

